Integral University, Lucknow is a private state university set up in 2004 through Act No. 9 of 2004 of the Government of Uttar Pradesh. It is India’s first enacted Minority University. The university is recognised by UGC under Sections 2(f) and 12(B), has NAAC A+ accreditation valid up to May 2028, and has approvals from NMC, AICTE, PCI, INC, CoA, BCI, and NCTE.

In NIRF Rankings 2025, Integral University is listed in the 101-150 band for the Overall category. It also holds #40 rank in Pharmacy with a score of 54.97.

The university campus covers 200+ acres on Kursi Road, Lucknow. It includes an 800+ bedded teaching hospital and hostel space for more than 2,600 students.

  • Engineering: B.Tech is available in CSE, AI/ML, Cloud Computing, Data Science, ECE, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Biomedical, EV Technology, Food Technology, Agricultural Engineering, and 15+ specialisations.
  • Medical: Students can study MBBS of 5.5 years, MD/MS in 21 disciplines, DM/M.Ch, and Pharm.D.
  • Management: The university offers MBA in General and 7 specialisations, along with BBA and BBA LLB.
  • Pharmacy: Pharmacy courses include B.Pharm, Pharm.D, and M.Pharm.
  • Allied Health and Nursing: Options include B.Sc Nursing, BPT, Medical Radiology, Dialysis Technology, and Anaesthesia Technology.
  • Architecture: B.Arch is offered as a 5-year course.
  • Computer Applications: The university runs BCA and MCA programmes.
  • Agriculture: Courses include B.Sc (Hons) Agriculture and M.Sc Agriculture.
  • Education: B.Ed and M.Ed are offered under education studies.
  • Sciences: B.Sc (Hons) is available in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biotechnology, Zoology, and allied sciences.
  • Research: Ph.D programmes are offered in 40+ disciplines.

Total B.Tech fees vary from INR 12.25 to 14.05 Lakhs by specialisation. The MBA fee is INR 6.55 Lakhs, while the full 5.5-year MBBS fee is INR 112.25 Lakhs.

Students with 80%+ marks in Class XII can apply for Integral University merit scholarships, which offer 25% to 100% tuition fee waiver.

During the 2024-25 placement season, 655 students were placed. The highest package reached INR 32.5 LPA. The median package was INR 7 LPA for B.Tech and INR 8.5 LPA for MBA.

Admission Update: Integral University admissions for the 2026-27 academic session are open. Students can apply through the official admission portal at admission.iul.ac.in. Most courses use IUET-2026 for admission, while B.Tech accepts JEE Main, MBBS accepts NEET UG, and B.Arch accepts NATA or JEE Main Paper 2.

Integral University Admission Dates 2026

Integral University is accepting applications for the 2026-27 session through its official admission portal. IUET-2026 is the main entrance test for most UG and PG courses. MBBS admission is done through NEET UG 2026 and UP state counselling, while B.Arch needs NATA or JEE Main Paper 2 qualification.

EventDate
Application portal for 2026-27 sessionOpen now

Subject to revision. Kindly check with the official sources to confirm

The entrance exams accepted for major programme groups are listed below.

ProgrammeExam AcceptedMode
B.Tech (all branches)JEE Main / UPCET / IUETOnline
MBBSNEET UG (state counselling)Offline
MD / MSNEET PG (state counselling)Offline
B.ArchNATA / JEE Main Paper 2Online/Offline
MBACMAT / CUET PG / IUETOnline
B.PharmUPCET / IUETOnline
B.Sc Nursing / BPTIUET + State Nursing Council normsOnline
LLB / BBA LLBCLAT / IUETOnline
BBA / BCACUET UG / IUETOnline
MCACUET PG / IUETOnline
Ph.DIUET, with National Research Fellowship exemptionOnline

Integral University Courses and Fees

Integral University offers 250+ programmes through 11 faculties at undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctoral levels. The fee details below follow the university’s 2026 fee schedule. Engineering, medical, and pharmacy courses form a major part of the total intake.

CourseDurationEligibilityFee
B.Tech (CSE, ECE)4 years10+2 PCM, 45% + JEE Main / IUETINR 12.25 to 13.45 Lakhs
B.Tech (AI/ML, Cloud, Data Science)4 years10+2 PCM, 45% + JEE Main / IUETINR 14.05 Lakhs
MBBS5.5 years10+2 PCB, 50% + NEET UGINR 112.25 Lakhs
B.Arch5 years10+2 with Maths, 50% + NATA / JEE Main P2INR 15.15 Lakhs
B.Pharm4 years10+2 PCB/PCM, 45% + IUETINR 12.85 Lakhs
B.Sc Nursing4 years10+2 PCB, 45% + IUETINR 13.45 Lakhs
MBA2 yearsGraduation (any), 50% + CMAT / IUETINR 6.55 to 7.25 Lakhs
BBA3 years10+2 (any stream), 45%INR 7.85 to 8.45 Lakhs
BCA3 years10+2 with MathsINR 7.85 Lakhs
MCA2 yearsB.Sc / BCA with Maths + IUETINR 13.20 Lakhs
M.Tech2 yearsB.Tech + GATE / IUETINR 5.25 to 12.20 Lakhs
BBA LLB5 years10+2 (any), 45% + CLAT / IUETINR 12.30 Lakhs
B.Ed2 yearsGraduation 50% + IUETINR 4.85 Lakhs
Ph.D3 years minimumPG degree + IUETINR 14.80 Lakhs

Subject to revision. Kindly check with the official sources to confirm

B.Tech CSE draws strong demand at the university. Newer B.Tech areas such as AI/ML, Cloud Computing, and Data Science have a slightly higher fee. The MBA in Hospital and Healthcare Management is linked to Integral University’s medical infrastructure.

Integral University Admission Process

Integral University runs a central admission process. For most programmes, students apply through IUET-2026. For the relevant courses, national exams such as NEET, JEE Main, NATA, and CMAT can give exemption from IUET. Applications are submitted through admission.iul.ac.in.

B.Tech Admission

B.Tech applicants can use JEE Main scores for admission. Students without JEE Main scores have to appear for IUET-2026.

  • Eligibility: 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics, minimum 45% aggregate
  • Exams accepted: JEE Main / JEE Advanced / UPCET / IUET-2026
  • Selection stages: Online application and fee payment, IUET-2026 or JEE Main score submission, merit list release, document verification, seat confirmation, and fee deposit

MBBS Admission

MBBS seats at Integral Institute of Medical Sciences are filled only through NEET UG. The Directorate of Medical Education, UP conducts the UP NEET UG counselling process for allotment.

  • Eligibility: 10+2 PCB, minimum 50% aggregate, with a valid NEET UG score
  • Selection stages: NEET UG score submission, UP state online counselling registration, choice filling, seat allotment, reporting, and document verification
  • MD/MS: Postgraduate medical seats are allotted through state PG medical counselling on the basis of NEET PG scores

MBA Admission

MBA admission is based on written test scores and a personal interview. Integral University accepts CMAT, CUET PG, and IUET scores for MBA entry.

  • Eligibility: Any graduation with minimum 50%
  • Exams accepted: CMAT / CUET PG / IUET-2026
  • Selection stages: Score submission, Group Discussion, Personal Interview, merit list, document verification, and fee payment

B.Arch, B.Pharm, Law, Nursing, and Other Programmes

B.Arch admission requires NATA or JEE Main Paper 2, along with 10+2 with Mathematics and 50%. B.Pharm and B.Sc Nursing use IUET-2026 or UPCET, and the basic requirement is 10+2 PCB with 45%. For LLB and BBA LLB, the university accepts CLAT along with IUET. BBA and BCA admission is based on CUET UG or IUET, with 10+2 in any stream and 45%.

Integral University Placements

Integral University placed 655 students in the 2024-25 placement season, with an overall placement rate of 90%. The highest package was INR 32.5 LPA. B.Tech had the largest number of placed students at 269, and MBA followed with 195 placed students.

More than 260 companies joined the 2024-25 hiring season and made over 1,225 offers. IT and technology services were the main recruiter areas, while consulting and BFSI added more options at the postgraduate level.

ProgrammeStudents Placed (2024-25)Median Package
B.Tech269INR 7 LPA
MBA195INR 8.5 LPA
B.Pharm83INR 5 LPA
MCA24INR 6.5 LPA
BCA42INR 3.5 LPA
BBA42INR 3 LPA

Amazon, Accenture, IBM, Deloitte, Capgemini, HCL Technologies, Wipro, SAP Labs, Airtel, and HDFC Bank were among the confirmed recruiters for 2024-25. Hiring covered IT services, BFSI, consulting, and retail. The placement cell manages campus drives and internship pipelines during the year. Pharmacy and nursing students also get routes into pharmaceutical companies, hospital groups, and clinical research organisations in the Lucknow and NCR corridor.

Integral University Rankings

Integral University takes part in NIRF rankings and has maintained a regular presence in Pharmacy. Its best NIRF 2025 result is in Pharmacy, where it secured #40 with a score of 54.97.

Ranking BodyCategory2025 Rank
NIRFOverall101-150 band
NIRFPharmacy40 (Score: 54.97)

The university has featured in NIRF Pharmacy rankings from 2017 onward, which makes it one of the few private universities in Uttar Pradesh with a continuous Pharmacy category record. It is not yet listed in the NIRF Engineering, Medical, or Law ranked lists. NIRF uses five parameters: Teaching, Learning and Resources (TLR), Research and Professional Practice (RPC), Graduation Outcomes (GO), Outreach and Inclusivity (OI), and Perception (PR). Integral University’s Pharmacy score of 54.97 in 2025 is based on the research output and graduate employability data submitted to NIRF.

Integral University Scholarships

Integral University offers merit and category-based scholarships for Indian students. The waivers are applied during admission and cover different percentages of tuition fees. International students can get scholarships of up to 50%.

ScholarshipEligibilityCoverage
Merit Scholarship (Tier 1)90% or above in Class XII100% tuition fee waiver
Merit Scholarship (Tier 2)85% or above in Class XII50% tuition fee waiver
Merit Scholarship (Tier 3)80% or above in Class XII25% tuition fee waiver
Specially Abled Scholarship40% or above certified disability50% tuition fee waiver
Orphan ScholarshipBoth parents deceased50% tuition fee waiver
Sibling ScholarshipSibling currently enrolled at Integral25% tuition fee waiver
Sports ScholarshipUP domicile with government-recognised sports achievement25% tuition fee waiver
J&K / North-East ScholarshipDomicile of J&K or North-Eastern states25% tuition fee waiver
Integral Research Fellowship (IRF)Rank-holder Ph.D admissionINR 6,000 per month stipend

A student cannot combine two scholarships. If more than one waiver applies, the candidate receives the highest eligible benefit. The Means-Based Scholarship gives extra support to financially weaker students at the university’s discretion.

Integral University Campus and Infrastructure

Integral University has a 200+ acre campus on Kursi Road, Lucknow. The campus is planned with separate areas for academic blocks, hostels, the hospital, and sports facilities. Its teaching hospital has more than 800 beds and is supported by 200+ doctors and specialist departments in clinical medicine and allied health.

The hostels can house 2,600+ students in separate blocks for men and women. Students can choose single, double, or triple occupancy rooms. Hostel floors include lounge areas, pantries, and shower facilities. Each block has common rooms, a reading room, a TV room, laundry facilities, and internet access in every room.

Sports facilities include separate grounds or courts for Football, Cricket, Basketball, Badminton, Hockey, and Tennis. The university has 11 faculties housed in different academic blocks. It is recognised as a Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (SIRO) by the Ministry of Science and Technology, which supports research labs in medical, engineering, and pharmaceutical fields.

Integral University vs Amity University Lucknow vs Era University Lucknow

Students looking at private universities in Lucknow often compare Integral University with Amity University Lucknow and Era University Lucknow. All three offer courses in more than one field and have NAAC accreditation. The main differences are course range, fees, placements, and medical infrastructure.

ParameterIntegral University, LucknowAmity University, LucknowEra University, Lucknow
Established200420102013
TypePrivate State (Minority)PrivatePrivate
NAAC GradeA+A+A
NIRF Overall (2025)101-150 band101-150 bandNot ranked
Campus Size200+ acresNot disclosedNot disclosed
MBBS AvailableYes (800+ bed hospital)NoYes
B.Tech FeesINR 12.25 to 14.05 LakhsINR 15.36 Lakhs (CSE)Not disclosed
MBA FeesINR 6.55 LakhsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Highest PlacementINR 32.5 LPAINR 45 LPANot widely reported
NIRF Pharmacy Rank (2025)#40Not ranked in PharmacyNot ranked

Integral University has an advantage in course variety, medical facilities, and Pharmacy ranking. Amity University Lucknow reports a higher top placement and has a strong name in engineering and management, but its fee point is higher. Era University is more suitable for students mainly focused on medical and allied health sciences, with lower engineering fees.

Integral University FAQs

Ques. Is Integral University private or government-run?

Ans. Integral University is a private state university started in 2004 under Act No. 9 of 2004 of the Government of Uttar Pradesh. It is India’s first enacted Minority University. The university is recognised by UGC and has NAAC A+ accreditation.

Ques. Where does Integral University stand in NIRF 2025?

Ans. In NIRF 2025, Integral University is placed in the 101-150 band in the Overall category. In Pharmacy, it is ranked #40 with a score of 54.97. The university has been part of the NIRF Pharmacy ranked list continuously since 2017.

Ques. What is the route for MBBS admission at Integral University?

Ans. MBBS admission at Integral University is done only through NEET UG. Students must qualify NEET UG and then take part in UP NEET state counselling conducted by the Directorate of Medical Education, Uttar Pradesh. Seat allotment depends on NEET rank and choice filling. The university does not offer direct MBBS admission outside the state counselling process.

Ques. Which fee waivers does Integral University offer?

Ans. Integral University gives merit scholarships based on Class XII scores. Students with 90% or above get a 100% tuition fee waiver, those with 85% to 89% get a 50% waiver, and those with 80% to 84% get a 25% waiver. Other scholarships include 50% for specially abled students, 50% for orphans, 25% for siblings of enrolled students, and 25% for candidates from J&K or North-East domicile.

Ques. How were B.Tech placements at Integral University in 2024-25?

Ans. In 2024-25, 269 B.Tech students were placed and the B.Tech median package was INR 7 LPA. The highest package for the season was INR 32.5 LPA. Amazon, Accenture, IBM, HCL Technologies, Capgemini, and Wipro were among the top recruiters. The overall placement rate was 90%.

Ques. Are hostels available at Integral University?

Ans. Yes. Integral University has separate hostels for men and women with space for 2,600+ students. Rooms are offered in single, double, and triple occupancy formats. Hostel facilities include common rooms, a reading room, a TV room, laundry, and internet access in all rooms.

Ques. Which entrance tests can B.Tech applicants use at Integral University?

Ans. For B.Tech admission, Integral University accepts JEE Main, JEE Advanced, and UPCET scores. Students who have not taken these exams can appear for IUET-2026, the university’s entrance test. The minimum requirement is 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics and at least 45% marks.

Ques. Is Integral University suitable for MBA students?

Ans. Integral University’s MBA programme placed 195 students in 2024-25, with a median package of INR 8.5 LPA. The total MBA fee is INR 6.55 Lakhs for two years. The university offers seven MBA specialisations, including Hospital and Healthcare Management, which is supported by its 800+ bedded hospital. CMAT and CUET PG scores are accepted for MBA admission.