SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST) Delhi NCR Campus began operations in 1997 under SRMIST, a private Deemed to be University recognised by the UGC under the De Novo Category and approved by AICTE. The parent university has a NAAC A++ accreditation. The campus occupies 27.14 acres at Delhi-Meerut Road, Modinagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201204.

SRMIST holds the #11 position in the NIRF University ranking for 2025, and the Delhi NCR Campus comes under this institutional ranking. More than 5,000 students and 200 faculty members are based at the campus. Its facilities include the glass-domed Vendhar Knowledge Centre, collaborative spaces and digital learning hubs.

For the 2024-25 placement cycle, the campus reported a highest package of INR 65 LPA and an average CTC of INR 7.5 LPA across disciplines. More than 1,734 companies have participated in recruitment drives since the campus was established. The total four-year fee is INR 10.21 Lakhs for B.Tech CSE and INR 8.21 Lakhs for B.Tech in ECE, Mechanical Engineering, Automobile Engineering, Cloud Computing, Cyber Security and Data Science. The two-year MBA fee is INR 6.21 Lakhs.

  • The campus runs B.Tech in 11 specialisations: CSE, CSE with AI and Machine Learning, CSE with Data Science, CSE with Cloud Computing, CSE with Cyber Security, CSE with AI under the premium track, ECE, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering with VLSI Design, Automobile Engineering and CSE with VLSI Design.
  • Undergraduate choices also include BCA, BBA and B.Sc in Computer Science and Hospitality Management.
  • The PCI-approved B.Pharm is a four-year programme.
  • At the postgraduate level, students can study MBA, MCA or M.Tech in AI and Computer Science.
  • Ph.D. programmes are available in Engineering and Technology, Management, Computer Applications and Pharmacy.

SRMIST Delhi NCR Courses and Fees

SRMIST Delhi NCR offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes. The fee varies by course and, for B.Tech, by the chosen specialisation or track. The figures below follow the 2025-26 fee schedule.

ProgrammeDurationYear 1 FeeTotal Fee
B.Tech CSE (AI/ML premium track)4 yearsINR 3,71,000INR 14,21,000
B.Tech CSE (core)4 yearsINR 2,71,000INR 10,21,000
B.Tech ECE / Mechanical / Automobile / Cloud Computing / Cyber Security / Data Science / VLSI4 yearsINR 2,21,000INR 8,21,000
B.Pharm4 yearsINR 1,46,000INR 5,21,000
BBA3 yearsINR 1,21,000INR 3,21,000
BCA3 yearsINR 1,21,000INR 3,21,000
B.Sc (Computer Science / Hospitality)3 yearsINR 76,000INR 1,96,000
MBA2 yearsINR 3,21,000INR 6,21,000
MCA2 yearsINR 1,56,000INR 2,91,000
M.Tech (AI / CSE)2 yearsINR 1,12,000INR 2,12,000
Ph.D. (Engineering and Technology)3 to 5 yearsINR 30,000/semesterINR 1,05,000 for 6 semesters
Ph.D. (Management / Computer Applications / Pharmacy)3 to 5 yearsINR 15,000/semesterINR 65,000 for 6 semesters

Subject to revision. Kindly check with the official sources to confirm

Separate accommodation is available for male and female students. Depending on the room category and sharing option, annual hostel charges range from INR 1,21,500 to INR 1,61,500.

SRMIST Delhi NCR Admission Process

Selection rules differ across programmes. B.Tech applicants can use an SRMJEEE or JEE Main score and then take part in SRMIST counselling. Other courses consider the relevant entrance examination, academic merit or both.

B.Tech Admission

  • Applicants need at least 60% aggregate marks in Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.
  • A valid SRMJEEE or JEE Main score is required. SRMJEEE is conducted by SRMIST, generally between April and May.
  • Students first complete the online application. SRMIST then conducts merit-based counselling and seat allocation, followed by document checks and fee payment.
  • Students from Uttar Pradesh may also use AKTU-affiliated counselling when it applies to their chosen programme track.

MBA Admission

  • A graduate from any discipline can apply after securing at least 50% aggregate marks.
  • SRMIST accepts CAT, MAT, CMAT, XAT and GMAT scores.
  • The process includes score-based shortlisting, Group Discussion and Personal Interview rounds, preparation of the merit list and release of admission offers.

MCA and M.Tech Admission

  • For MCA, applicants must have studied Mathematics during graduation and obtained at least 50% aggregate marks. Selection can be based on NIMCET, MAT or the SRMIST merit process.
  • M.Tech applicants need a B.Tech degree in a relevant field. A GATE score is preferred, while candidates without GATE may receive admission through SRMIST's merit route.

B.Pharm Admission

  • Applicants must complete Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry and either Biology or Mathematics, with a minimum aggregate of 50%.
  • Selection is through the SRMJEEE Pharmacy entrance examination or directly through merit, as stated in SRMIST admission notifications.

SRMIST Delhi NCR Placements

Recruitment for SRMIST Delhi NCR is managed through the central SRMIST placement network. In 2025-26, the reported highest package was INR 60 LPA, while the average CTC across disciplines stood at INR 7.3 LPA. The cycle recorded more than 9,670 offers through 1,010 drives. In 2024-25, the highest package reached INR 65 LPA and the average was INR 7.5 LPA. That cycle generated over 12,925 offers across the institution, and the hiring network included more than 1,734 companies.

Metric2025-262024-25
Highest PackageINR 60 LPAINR 65 LPA
Average CTC (all disciplines)INR 7.3 LPAINR 7.5 LPA
Total Job Offers (campus-wide)9,670+12,925+
Companies Participated1,010 drives1,734+
Premium Offers (INR 20 LPA and above)Not disclosed203+
International OffersNot disclosed44+

Recruiters come from technology, consulting, finance and manufacturing. Companies in the Super Dream category, which covers packages of INR 10 LPA and above, include Amazon, Google, Goldman Sachs, D.E. Shaw, Cisco, DBS Bank, SAP Labs, HSBC, Visa and Booking Holdings. The Dream tier, covering packages from INR 5 LPA to INR 10 LPA, includes Siemens, Hyundai, Bank of America, Dell Technologies, Hero MotoCorp, Maruti Suzuki, L and T, TCS, EY, PwC, Samsung and Verizon.

India's first Adobe Express Lounge was established by Adobe at the SRMIST Delhi NCR Campus. Students can use it to work on live projects and understand enterprise software workflows.

SRMIST Delhi NCR Rankings

The Delhi NCR Campus is covered by the rankings, accreditation and institutional status held by its parent university, SRMIST.

Ranking BodyCategoryRank / StatusYear
NIRFUniversity#112025
NAACInstitutionA++ GradeCurrent cycle
UGCInstitutionCategory 1Current

The #11 NIRF University rank for 2025 belongs to SRMIST as a complete institution rather than to the Delhi NCR Campus separately. As a constituent campus, SRMIST Delhi NCR follows the same quality system, accreditation and UGC Category 1 framework as the parent university.

SRMIST Delhi NCR Campus and Infrastructure

SRMIST Delhi NCR is situated on the National Highway 58 corridor at Delhi-Meerut Road, Modinagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201204, at a distance of 45 km from central Delhi. Its 27.14-acre campus serves more than 5,000 students and has 200 faculty members.

The glass-domed, multi-storey Vendhar Knowledge Centre contains reading halls, digital hubs and spaces for group work. Academic facilities include computing laboratories for CSE, AI and data science, separate laboratories for ECE and mechanical engineering, and AICTE- and PCI-approved laboratory infrastructure for the pharmacy department. The campus also provides separate hostel blocks for male and female students.

Students have access to India's first Adobe Express Lounge for project-based work with Adobe's creative and enterprise tools. Other facilities and student bodies include a sports complex, cultural and technical activity centres, NCC and NSS cells.

SRMIST Delhi NCR vs Sharda University vs Galgotias University

Students considering B.Tech or MBA programmes in the Delhi NCR region may compare SRMIST Delhi NCR with Sharda University and Galgotias University in Greater Noida. All three institutions are UGC-recognised private universities in the NCR region and operate placement cells.

ParameterSRMIST Delhi NCR, GhaziabadSharda University, Greater NoidaGalgotias University, Greater Noida
Established199720092011
NAACA++ (parent SRMIST)A+A+
NIRF University 2025#11 (parent SRMIST)Not in top 100Not in top 100
B.Tech Total Fee (CSE)INR 10.21 LakhsContact universityContact university
Highest Placement 2024-25INR 65 LPAContact universityContact university
Average CTC 2024-25INR 7.5 LPAContact universityContact university
LocationModinagar, GhaziabadGreater NoidaGreater Noida
Flagship StrengthEngineering, brand recall, Adobe LabMedical, Engineering, International studentsEngineering, Law, Management

SRMIST Delhi NCR draws on the national standing of its parent institution and its large recruiter network. Its CSE and AI tracks are notable options for students focused on technology placements. Sharda University has greater international exposure and operates a medical school, while Galgotias University has expanded strongly in law and management. Students interested in medical education or international exchange may find Sharda University more suitable.

SRMIST Delhi NCR FAQs

Ques. Is SRMIST Delhi NCR privately managed?

Ans. Yes. The campus belongs to SRM Institute of Science and Technology, a private Deemed to be University recognised by the UGC under the De Novo Category. It is neither a government university nor a state university. SRMIST has UGC Category 1 status and a NAAC A++ accreditation, while its programmes have AICTE approval.

Ques. How much does the B.Tech CSE programme cost at SRMIST Delhi NCR?

Ans. The four-year B.Tech CSE programme has a total fee of INR 10,21,000. Students pay INR 2,71,000 in the first year and INR 2,50,000 per year from the second through the fourth year. For the CSE AI premium track, the total is INR 14,21,000, including INR 3,71,000 in Year 1. These amounts follow the 2025-26 schedule and may be revised.

Ques. Which examination scores are accepted for B.Tech admission?

Ans. Applicants can qualify through SRMJEEE, the SRM Joint Engineering Entrance Examination generally held from April to May, or submit a valid JEE Main score. They must also pass Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and secure at least 60% aggregate marks. SRMIST uses counselling and merit-based seat allocation to complete admission.

Ques. What placement package do students receive on average?

Ans. During 2024-25, the average CTC across disciplines was INR 7.5 LPA, and the highest package reached INR 65 LPA. The institution recorded more than 12,925 offers, with 1,734 companies in its hiring network. Recruiters included Amazon, Google, Goldman Sachs, Cisco, TCS, Dell Technologies and Maruti Suzuki.

Ques. Does an NIRF rank apply to the Delhi NCR Campus?

Ans. SRMIST, which is the campus's parent institution, holds the #11 rank in the NIRF University category for 2025. This is an institution-wide rank rather than a separate campus rank. SRMIST's NAAC A++ accreditation and UGC Category 1 status also cover its institutional framework across campuses.

Ques. Are on-campus hostels available at SRMIST Delhi NCR?

Ans. Yes. Male and female students have separate hostel facilities. The annual charge ranges from INR 1,21,500 to INR 1,61,500 according to the room type and number of occupants. Hostel allocation is normally handled with academic admission during counselling and depends on availability.