Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education (SAHE University) is a private Deemed-to-be University in Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh. It began in 1977 as Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College (VRSEC), received Deemed-to-be University status from the University Grants Commission (UGC) in 2024, and is approved by AICTE.

SAHE University has NAAC Grade A+ accreditation. In the NIRF Engineering Rankings 2024, it was placed in the 151-200 band at the national level.

The university is located on a 24.05-acre campus in Kanuru, Vijayawada, about 8 km from the city centre on National Highway 65, the Vijayawada-Machilipatnam Highway. It has more than 7,000 students and 350+ faculty members, including over 150 faculty members with doctoral degrees.

  • B.Tech - 4-year undergraduate engineering course offered in 9 specialisations:
    • Computer Science and Engineering (CSE), Information Technology (IT), AI and Data Science, AI and Machine Learning
    • Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE), Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (EI)
    • Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE), Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
  • B.Sc (Hons) - Computer Science, 3 years
  • BBA - Bachelor of Business Administration, 3 years
  • B.Com (Hons) - Computer Applications, 3 years
  • Law Programmes - 5-year B.A. LL.B., 5-year B.B.A. LL.B., 3-year LL.B.
  • MBA - Master of Business Administration, 2 years
  • MCA - Master of Computer Applications, 2 years
  • M.Tech - 5 specialisations including Cyber Security, AI and Data Science, Structural Engineering, VLSI, and Automated Manufacturing
  • LLM - Corporate and Securities Law, 1 year
  • Ph.D. - Research programmes in Engineering, Management, Sciences, English, and Social Sciences

B.Tech fees depend on the branch. The total fee is INR 10.23 Lakhs for B.Tech CSE and AI specialisations, while B.Tech Civil, Mechanical, and EEE cost INR 4.23 Lakhs. The MBA programme fee is INR 2.66 Lakhs for 2 years.

Students can apply for merit-based scholarships and government reservation scholarships. Hostel facilities are also available, with annual fees from INR 16,600 to 23,000.

During the 2025 placement season, SAHE University received 1,668 offers from 97 companies. The highest package was INR 52.6 LPA, and the average package was INR 5 LPA. TCS and Accenture made the highest number of offers.

Admission Update: The next admission cycle for 2027-28 is expected to start in February 2027 with AP EAPCET registration.

SAHE University Admission Dates 2027

SAHE University is expected to begin the 2027-28 admission process with AP EAPCET registration in February 2027. The likely schedule below follows the admission pattern stated for AP EAPCET, JEE Main, SEEE, SPCAT, and APICET-based admissions.

EventDate
AP EAPCET registration for 2027-28 admissionsFebruary to March 2027
AP EAPCET exam for 2027-28 admissionsMay 2027
SEEE (Siddhartha Entrance Exam) for 2027-28 admissionsApril 2027
B.Tech counselling for 2027-28 admissionsJuly 2027
MBA and MCA admissions through SPCAT/APICET for 2027-28 admissionsMay to July 2027

Subject to revision. Kindly check with the official sources to confirm

SAHE University accepts different entrance exams for different programmes. B.Tech selection is based on AP EAPCET, JEE Main, or SEEE, while MBA and MCA admissions use SPCAT and other accepted entrance scores.

ProgrammeExam AcceptedSelection Mode
B.TechAP EAPCET / JEE Main / SEEEMerit in entrance exam
B.Tech (Lateral Entry)AP ECETMerit-based for Diploma holders
MBASPCAT / CAT / MAT / XAT / APICETEntrance score + GD/PI
MCASPCAT / APICETEntrance score
M.TechGATE / AP PGECETGATE score
BBA, B.Sc, B.ComNo entrance examMerit in Class XII
Law (5-year)CLAT / SLAT / MeritMerit-based
Ph.D.UGC NET / GATE / UGC JRFTest + interview

SAHE University Courses and Fees

SAHE University offers more than 30 programmes in Engineering, Management, Science, Law, Commerce, and Research. B.Tech is the main programme, with 1,320 seats across 9 specialisations. The total fee changes according to the course and branch.

CourseDurationEligibilityTotal Fees (General)
B.Tech (CSE / AI-DS / AI-ML)4 years10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEEINR 10.23 Lakhs
B.Tech (IT)4 years10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEEINR 9.23 Lakhs
B.Tech (ECE)4 years10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEEINR 6.83 Lakhs
B.Tech (Civil / Mech / EEE / EI)4 years10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEEINR 4.23 Lakhs
BBA3 years10+2 (any stream)INR 2.50 Lakhs
B.Sc (Hons) Computer Science3 years10+2 with MathematicsINR 1.10 Lakhs
B.Com (Hons) Computer Applications3 years10+2 (any stream)INR 1.10 Lakhs
MBA2 yearsBachelor’s with 50 percent, SPCAT / CAT / APICETINR 2.66 Lakhs
MCA2 yearsBachelor’s with 50 percent, SPCAT / APICETINR 2.16 Lakhs
M.Tech2 yearsB.Tech with 50 percent, GATE / AP PGECETINR 1.65 Lakhs
LLM (Corporate and Securities Law)1 yearLL.B. with 50%INR 1.05 Lakhs
Ph.D. (Engineering and Sciences)3 years (minimum)Master’s degree with valid NET/GATEINR 1.10 to 1.40 Lakhs

Subject to revision. Kindly check with the official sources to confirm

After becoming a Deemed-to-be University in 2024, SAHE University added courses such as B.Tech in AI and Machine Learning and B.Tech in AI and Data Science. The School of Law also offers newer 5-year integrated law courses, including B.A. LL.B. and B.B.A. LL.B.

SAHE University Admission Process

SAHE University uses entrance scores for most admissions. AP EAPCET and JEE Main are the main routes for B.Tech, while SPCAT and APICET are used for management and computer application programmes. The university also holds SEEE, its own Siddhartha Engineering Entrance Examination, for direct B.Tech admission.

B.Tech

For B.Tech, students need 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics and at least 50 percent aggregate marks. They must also be at least 17 years old when they take admission.

  • Step 1: Register for AP EAPCET, JEE Main, or SEEE
  • Step 2: Take the entrance exam
  • Step 3: Complete AP EAPCET or SAHE counselling registration
  • Step 4: Fill choices and wait for seat allotment
  • Step 5: Complete document verification and report to the college

Diploma holders can apply for B.Tech (Lateral Entry) through AP ECET. Lateral entry seats usually form 10 to 15 percent of the branch strength.

MBA and MCA

MBA applicants must have a bachelor’s degree in any stream with at least 50 percent aggregate marks. SAHE University accepts SPCAT, CAT, MAT, XAT, and APICET scores.

  • Step 1: Register for SPCAT, APICET, or a national-level entrance exam
  • Step 2: Appear for the exam and get the scorecard
  • Step 3: Submit the SAHE University admission form online
  • Step 4: Attend GD and PI rounds at the university campus
  • Step 5: Check the merit list, pay the fee, and confirm admission

For MCA, students need a bachelor’s degree with Mathematics as a subject or an additional Mathematics course. A minimum of 50 percent aggregate marks and a valid SPCAT or APICET score are required.

M.Tech

M.Tech admission needs a B.Tech degree in the relevant branch with at least 50 percent. Students must also have a valid GATE or AP PGECET score. GATE-qualified students may receive AICTE stipends during the M.Tech course.

BBA, B.Sc, and B.Com

BBA, B.Sc, and B.Com admissions are based on Class XII marks and do not require an entrance exam. BBA is open to students from any 10+2 stream. B.Sc (Hons) Computer Science requires Mathematics in Class XII, while B.Com (Hons) is open to all streams.

Law Programmes and Ph.D.

Students who have passed Class XII can apply for the 5-year B.A. LL.B. and B.B.A. LL.B. programmes. LLM applicants need an LL.B. degree with 50 percent marks. Ph.D. admission is based on a university-level research entrance test and interview, with preference given to students who have UGC NET or GATE qualifications.

SAHE University Placements

SAHE University recorded 1,668 offers from 97 companies in the 2025 placement season. The highest salary package reached INR 52.6 LPA, and the average package was INR 5 LPA.

TCS made the most offers with 289 offers. Accenture followed with 256 offers, and LTIMindtree made 102 offers. Other recruiters included Amazon, Wells Fargo, Walmart, Cisco, AT&T, Cognizant, Infosys, and Rinex Technologies. Branch-wise, CSE had the highest number with 407 offers, followed by IT with 253 and ECE with 249.

Metric20252024
Highest PackageINR 52.6 LPANot disclosed
Average PackageINR 5 LPAINR 4.5 LPA (median)
Total Offers1,668878
Companies Participated97Not disclosed
Placement RateNot disclosed76%

The IT and CSE-related branches draw strong campus hiring at SAHE University. Civil and Mechanical students see fewer campus placements and often prepare for government and public sector roles through UPSC and state PSC exams. MBA graduates mostly look for jobs in banking, finance, and FMCG through APICET-based lateral hiring and the university’s corporate connect programmes.

Note: The 2025 placement figures are self-reported by the university. Placement rates and package averages are based on campus drive outcomes and are not independently verified through NIRF placement reports.

SAHE University Rankings

SAHE University appears in the Engineering category of the NIRF ranking framework. In the NIRF Engineering Rankings 2024, it was ranked in the 151-200 band nationally.

Ranking BodyCategory2024 Rank
NIRFEngineering151-200 band

The university has NAAC Grade A+ accreditation. Select engineering programmes also have accreditation from the National Board of Accreditation (NBA).

SAHE University Scholarships

SAHE University provides merit scholarships for new B.Tech students and helps eligible students use government scholarships meant for reserved categories and economically weaker sections.

ScholarshipEligibilityCoverage
Merit Scholarship (B.Tech)Top ranks in AP EAPCET or JEE Main at the time of admissionTuition fee waiver for the first year (partial to full)
Lateral Entry Scholarship (B.Tech)Diploma holders seeking lateral admission to 2nd year B.TechTuition fee concession
AP State Government Scholarships (SC/ST/BC/EBC)Category-wise income eligibility as per AP government normsFee reimbursement through AP government portal
EBC Scholarship (Economically Backward Classes)Family annual income below INR 1 LakhFull tuition fee reimbursement

Students applying for AP government fee reimbursement must submit caste and income certificates during admission. M.Tech students who qualify through GATE receive an AICTE stipend of INR 12,400 per month if admitted under the sponsored GATE quota.

SAHE University Campus and Infrastructure

SAHE University has a 24.05-acre campus in Kanuru, Vijayawada. It is located on National Highway 65, the Vijayawada-Machilipatnam Highway, about 8 km from the city centre and about 20 km from Vijayawada International Airport.

The campus includes the VR Siddhartha School of Engineering, School of Science, School of Management, School of Arts and Commerce, and School of Law. Students use engineering laboratories, a central library, computing facilities, and a placement training centre. The campus also has TIFAC-CORE in Telematics, the Technology Information Forecasting and Assessment Council - Centre of Relevance and Excellence, which was set up in 2009 for advanced research in telematics and communication.

Hostel rooms are available on campus, with fees from INR 16,600 to 23,000 per year. Students also take part in technical clubs, coding competitions, and inter-department sports events. The university has 350+ faculty members, and more than 150 of them hold Ph.D. degrees.

SAHE University vs KL University vs Vignan University

Students looking for private engineering-focused Deemed-to-be Universities in Andhra Pradesh often compare SAHE University with KL University, also known as Koneru Lakshmaiah Education Foundation, and Vignan University. All three offer B.Tech and postgraduate courses and conduct campus placement drives.

ParameterSAHE University (Vijayawada)KL University (Guntur)Vignan University (Guntur)
Deemed University Status202420092008
NAAC GradeA+A+A
NIRF (Engineering, 2024)151-200 band51-100 bandNot in top 200
B.Tech Fees (CSE)INR 10.23 LakhsHigher rangeComparable range
2025 Placement HighestINR 52.6 LPACompetitiveCompetitive
2025 Total Offers1,668Larger volumeSmaller volume
Campus24 acres, VijayawadaMulti-campus, Guntur75 acres, Guntur

KL University has been a Deemed-to-be University for longer and has a higher NIRF band. SAHE University offers a Vijayawada location, a compact urban campus, and NAAC Grade A+ accreditation. Vignan University is usually seen in a similar tier to SAHE University, but it has a larger campus in Guntur. All three attract engineering aspirants from Andhra Pradesh and take part in AP EAPCET counselling.

SAHE University FAQs

Ques. Is SAHE University, formerly VR Siddhartha, private or government-run?

Ans. SAHE University is a private Deemed-to-be University. It started in 1977 as Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College (VRSEC) and received Deemed-to-be University status from the UGC in 2024. It is managed by the Siddhartha Academy of General and Technical Education (SAGTE), so it is not a government institution.

Ques. How much does B.Tech CSE cost at SAHE University?

Ans. The full 4-year fee for B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering at SAHE University is INR 10.23 Lakhs. B.Tech AI and Machine Learning and B.Tech AI and Data Science have the same total fee. Core branches such as Civil, Mechanical, and EEE have a lower total fee of INR 4.23 Lakhs.

Ques. What were the main placement figures at SAHE University?

Ans. SAHE University received 1,668 offers from 97 companies in the 2025 placement season. The highest package was INR 52.6 LPA, and the average package was INR 5 LPA. TCS made 289 offers, Accenture made 256 offers, and LTIMindtree made 102 offers. CSE had the highest branch-wise count with 407 offers.

Ques. Which exams can students use for B.Tech admission at SAHE University?

Ans. SAHE University accepts AP EAPCET, JEE Main, and SEEE, which is the Siddhartha Engineering Entrance Examination, for B.Tech admission. AP EAPCET is the main route for Andhra Pradesh state quota seats. JEE Main and SEEE are used for management quota and direct admission. Students must have 10+2 with PCM and 50 percent aggregate marks.

Ques. Does SAHE University have an NIRF rank?

Ans. Yes. SAHE University was placed in the 151-200 band in the NIRF Engineering Rankings 2024. It also has NAAC Grade A+ accreditation and NBA accreditation for select engineering programmes.

Ques. Are hostel facilities offered at SAHE University?

Ans. Yes. SAHE University offers on-campus hostel accommodation. Hostel fees range from INR 16,600 to 23,000 per year, based on the room type. The campus is in Kanuru, Vijayawada, 8 km from the city centre, which makes the hostel useful for students coming from outside the city.

Ques. When are SAHE University admissions expected to start for 2027-28?

Ans. SAHE University admissions for 2027-28 are expected to start in February 2027 with AP EAPCET registration. SEEE is usually held in April. MBA and MCA admissions through SPCAT and APICET are expected from May 2027. Students should check the official website, siddhartha.edu.in, for final dates after they are announced.